Twilight Author Doesn’t Need So Much Space

Stephenie Meyer and Kristen Stewart

Stephenie Meyer and Kristen Stewart

Stephenie Meyer won’t be using MySpace to clear up Twilight rumors any time soon.

The author of the best-selling, four-part vampire love series announced on her official website that she is kicking her social networking page to the curb.

“It was a lot of fun while it lasted, and I really miss the early days when I could hang out with people online,” Meyer wrote. “Many of you are hilarious and insightful, and I wish it was easier for me to talk to everyone the way I used to.”

Meyer warned against being duped by impostors…

“With MySpace no longer in existence, I can now clearly state that…there is no other outlet where I communicate with people online,” Meyer continued. “I do not have a Facebook page, and I have never had one. I don’t do Twitter. So if you’re communicating with someone online that you think is me, it’s not.”

Meanwhile, Meyer gave a shout-out to Rick Riordan’s best-selling tween book series, Percy Jackson & the Olympians.

“If you’re looking for some beach reading, you may want to try [the series] if you haven’t already,” she wrote. “My son finally finished book five yesterday so I could read it today. It was a fantastic end to a fantastic series. I tip my hat to you, Mr. Riordan!”

2 Comments

  1. 206 said,

    June 10, 2009 at 11:35 pm

    Classic MySpace Layouts…

  2. July 1, 2009 at 8:53 am

    well.. it’s like I said!


Leave a Reply

